Logo

The team of LBC introduces itself.

At the LiquidBiopsy.Center, a team of renowned physicians and scientists works for the well-being of patients. Together we look back on 200 years of professional experience and more than 700 medical/scientific publications.

We want to use this expertise to provide innovative diagnostics of the highest quality for medical care.

Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Biochem. Helmut Wagner

Laboratory Director / CEO
Specialist for Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Chemist

Dr. Dr. Helmut Wagner studied biochemistry and medicine at the Eberhard-Karls-University in Tübingen, where he conducted research at the Friedrich-Mischer-Laboratorium of the Max Planck Society. After clinical work in internal medicine at Robert Bosch Hospital in Stuttgart, Dr. Dr. Wagner was from 1980 managing senior physician of the Central Laboratory (Department of Clinical Chemistry) of the Georg-August-University of Göttingen. In 1987, he founded the medical laboratory wagnerstibbe, where he is the managing partner of the Medical Partnership. Founding partner of the amedes Group and chairman of the Board of Management amedes Holding AG until 2011, then a board member for the integration of the interdisciplinary locations. To this day, Dr. Dr. Wagner works as a doctor in the MVZ wagnerstibbe for diagnostics in Göttingen.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Michael Oellerich

Medical and Scientific Management
FAACC, FAMM, FFPath (RCPI), FRCPath
Specialist in Laboratory Medicine, Clinical Chemist

Professor Michael Oellerich is a specialist in laboratory medicine and is assigned to the Institute of Clinical Pharmacology of the Department of Medicine (UMG) of the Georg-August-University of Göttingen within the scope of his research tasks.

He studied human medicine in Frankfurt (Main) and Heidelberg and worked after his doctorate at the Hannover Medical School and the Medical Clinic of the University of Düsseldorf. After his habilitation in 1978, he initially worked as a senior physician at the Institute for Clinical Chemistry at the Medical University of Hannover until in 1991 he accepted the chair of Clinical Chemistry at the Medical Department of the University of Göttingen, where he also held the Dean's office from 1996 to 1998. From 2012 to 2017, he served as a Lower Saxony Distinguished Professor of Clinical Chemistry at UMG. 

Professor Oellerich held positions of President of the World Association of Societies of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (WASPaLM), the International Association of Therapeutic Drug Monitoring & Clinical Toxicology (IATDMCT), German Society of Laboratory Medicine (DGLM), and the German Society of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (DGKL). He is the chief editor of the journal "Therapeutic Drug Monitoring" and was co-editor of the journals "Clinical Biochemistry" and "Clinical Chemistry". He has already written more than 460 publications in total.

The current research focus points of Professor Oellerich are in the field of drug monitoring of immunosuppressants and molecular diagnostics (for example, circulating cell-free DNA as a biomarker in transplantation medicine and oncology). He has been awarded several prestigious prizes, including the Charles Pippenger Award and the WASPaLM Gold Headed Cane.

Dr. med. Dipl.-Biochem. Ralf Glaubitz

Head of Genetics
Specialist in Laboratory Medicine
Medical Genetics

Dr. Ralf Glaubitz studied biochemistry and medicine at Freie Universität Berlin, the Technical University of Berlin and the Hannover Medical School (MHH). For more than twelve years he was a lecturer at the MHH Institute of Human Genetics.

Dr. Glaubitz is a member of the German Society of Humangenetics (GfH), the Berufsverband Deutscher Humangenetiker (Association of German Human Genetics) (BVDH). He also volunteered for the medical laboratory diagnostics of the "Malteser-Migranten-Medizin Hannover" (Malteser Migrant Medicine Hannover).

Beginning in 1998, Dr. Glaubitz as a medical director has set up the Department of Genetics / Molecular Diagnostics in the amedes Group. In this area, amedes is today one of the leading diagnostics providers in the German market. This also includes the nationwide most extensive offer of Genetic Consultation.

Prof. Dr. med. Ekkehard Schütz

Molecular Diagnostics (advisory)
Fellow of the American Association for Clinical Chemistry (FAACC)

Prof. Dr. med. Ekkehard Schütz is one of the most cited scientists in the field of ​​laboratory diagnostics in the German-speaking countries (h-index 36) with more than 170 publications and numerous congress contributions. He has done pioneering work in the field of molecular diagnostics, both in technology and in application. Numerous initial descriptions of diagnostic approaches using cell-free DNA come from his study group.

Prof. Dr. Schütz studied medicine at the Georg-August-University of Göttingen and worked there since 1989 in the department of clinical chemistry (central laboratory) and internal medicine. After a research stay in the US, Professor Schütz has held a management position at Chronix Biomedical GmbH (CMO, CTO & Head of R & D) since 2002 and is CEO and CMO of Chronix Biomedical Inc. (San Jose, CA) since 2017. His high expertise in the field of innovative technologies such as next-generation sequencing and digital PCR and several patents in this field make him a pioneer in research and diagnostics.

Dr. Julia Beck

Scientific Studies (advisory)
Molecular Diagnostics (advisory)

Dr. Julia Beck has 15 years of experience in molecular biology research with special focus on cell-free DNA and liquid biopsy. Her scientific work is documented in more than 50 papers in prestigious professional journals and international conferences.

Since 2006, Dr. Beck is employed as a senior scientist at Chronix Biomedical GmbH. Since then, her research focus has been on the analysis of cell-free circulating DNA using state-of-the-art molecular biological technologies such as next-generation sequencing and digital PCR. Chronix Biomedical's proprietary and patented testing methods today offers you the Liquid Biopsy Center.

Prof. Dr. med. Philipp Ströbel

Head of Pathology (advisory)
Specialist in Pathology

Prof. Dr. Philipp Ströbel studied in Heidelberg and Würzburg. After his habilitation in the field of pathology, he took over the vice chair of the Institute of Pathology at the University of Mannheim in 2006. Since 2012 he is Head of the Institute of Pathology at the University Medical Center Göttingen and holds a W3 professorship there.

His work focuses on the research of thymomas and thymic carcinomas, prostate carcinomas as well as the molecular oncology of the lung, thymus, prostate and soft tissue sarcoma. He was awarded i.a. for his research on Myasthenia Gravis by the German Society of Muscular Diseases e.V.(DGM).

Among the numerous publications by Professor Ströbel are to name publications in "The 2015 World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Thymus: Continuity and Changes" and "Quantitative mass spectrometric profiling of cancer-cell proteomes derived from liquid and solid tumors.".

How can we help you?

Do you have any questions about our laboratory services, our service and consulting offerings or are you looking for further information? We would like to help you.

send us a request
Phone: 0800 5478432
Fax: 0800 5246779

Logo

Das Team von LBC stellt sich vor

Im LiquidBiopsy.Center arbeitet ein Team von renommierten Ärzten und Wissenschaftlern für das Wohl der Patienten. Zusammen blicken wir auf 200 Berufsjahre und mehr als 700 medizinisch/wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen zurück.

Diese Expertise wollen wir einsetzen, um innovative Diagnostik mit höchster Qualität für die medizinische Versorgung zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Biochem. Helmut Wagner

Labordirektor / Geschäftsführer
Facharzt für Laboratoriumsmedizin
Klinischer Chemiker

Dr. Dr. Helmut Wagner studierte Biochemie und Medizin an der Eberhard-Karls-Universität in Tübingen, wo er im Friedrich-Mischer-Laboratorium der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft forschte. Nach klinischer Tätigkeit in der Inneren Medizin im Robert-Bosch Krankenhaus in Stuttgart, wurde Dr. Dr. Wagner ab 1980 geschäftsführender Oberarzt des Zentrallabors (Abteilung für Klinische Chemie) der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen. 1987 Gründung des Medizinischen Labors, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Ärztlichen Partnerschaftsgesellschaft wagnerstibbe. Gründungspartner der amedes-Group und bis 2011 Vorstandsvorsitzender der amedes Holding AG, dann Vorstand für Integration der fachübergreifenden Standorte. Bis heute ist Dr. Dr. Wagner als Arzt im MVZ wagnerstibbe für Diagnostik in Göttingen tätig.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Michael Oellerich

Medizinisch-wissenschaftliche Leitung
FAACC, FAMM, FFPath (RCPI), FRCPath
Facharzt für Laboratoriumsmedizin, Klinischer Chemiker

Professor Michael Oellerich ist Facharzt für Laboratoriumsmedizin und im Rahmen seiner Forschungsaufgaben dem Institut für Klinische Pharmakologie der medizinischen Fakultät (UMG) der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen zugeordnet.

Er studierte Humanmedizin in Frankfurt (Main) und Heidelberg und arbeitete nach seiner Promotion an der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover und an der Medizinischen Klinik der Universität Düsseldorf. Nach seiner Habilitation 1978 war er zunächst als Oberarzt des Instituts für Klinische Chemie der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover tätig, bis er 1991 den Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Klinische Chemie der Universitätsmedizin Göttingen annahm und dort von 1996 bis 1998 außerdem das Amt des Dekans bekleidete. Von 2012 bis 2017 war er als Niedersachsenprofessor an der UMG tätig.

Professor Oellerich war sowohl Präsident der World Association of Societies of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (WASPaLM), der International Association of Therapeutic Drug Monitoring and Clinical Toxicology (IATDMCT), der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Laboratoriumsmedizin (DGLM), sowie der Deutschen Vereinten Gesellschaft für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoriumsmedzin e.v. (DGKL). Er ist Chefredakteur des Journals „Therapeutic Drug Monitoring“ und war Mitherausgeber der Zeitschriften „Clinical Biochemistry“ und „Clinical Chemistry“. Er hat insgesamt bereits mehr als 460 Publikationen verfasst.

Die gegenwärtigen Forschungsschwerpunkte von Professor Oellerich liegen auf dem Gebiet des Drug Monitoring von Immunsuppressiva und der Molekularen Diagnostik (z.B. zirkulierende zellfreie DNA als Biomarker in der Transplantationsmedizin und der Onkologie). Für seine Arbeit wurde er bereits mit mehreren renommierten Preisen, darunter dem Charles Pippenger Award und dem WASPaLM Gold Headed Cane, ausgezeichnet.

Dr. med. Dipl.-Biochem. Ralf Glaubitz

Leitung Genetik
Facharzt für Laboratoriumsmedizin
Medizinische Genetik

Dr. Ralf Glaubitz hat an der Freien Universität Berlin, der Technischen Universität Berlin und der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover (MHH) Biochemie und Medizin studiert. Mehr als zwölf Jahre war er Dozent mit Lehrauftrag am Institut für Humangenetik der MHH.

Dr. Glaubitz ist Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Humangenetik (GfH), dem Berufsverband Deutscher Humangenetiker (BVDH). Des Weiteren engagiert er sich ehrenamtlich für die medizinische Labordiagnostik der „Malteser-Migranten-Medizin Hannover“.

Mit Beginn im Jahre 1998 hat Dr. Glaubitz als ärztlicher Leiter den Fachbereich Genetik/Molekulare Diagnostik in der amedes-Gruppe aufgebaut. amedes gehört in diesem Bereich heute zu den führenden Diagnostik-Anbietern im deutschen Markt. Hierzu gehört auch eines der größten Angebote an Genetischer Sprechstunde bundesweit.

Prof. Dr. med. Ekkehard Schütz

Beratung Molekulare Diagnostik
Fellow of the American Association for Clinical Chemistry (FAACC)

Prof. Dr. med. Ekkehard Schütz ist mit seinen über 170 Publikationen und zahlreichen Kongressbeiträgen einer der meistzitierten Wissenschaftler im Bereich Laboratoriumsdiagnostik des deutschsprachigen Raums (h-index 36). Er hat Pionierarbeit im Bereich der molekularen Diagnostik geleistet, dies sowohl im Feld der Technologie, als auch in der Anwendung. Aus seiner Arbeitsgruppe stammen zahlreiche Erstbeschreibungen von diagnostischen Ansätzen mit Hilfe zell-freier DNA.

Prof. Dr. Schütz studierte Medizin an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen und war dort seit 1989 in der Abteilung für Klinische Chemie (Zentrallabor) und der Inneren Medizin tätig. Nach einem Forschungsaufenthalt in den USA ist Professor Schütz seit 2002 in Leitungsposition bei der Chronix Biomedical GmbH (CMO, CTO &Leiter R&D) und seit 2017 CEO & CMO von Chronix Biomedical. Seine hohe Expertise auf dem Gebiet der innovativen Technologien, wie Next-Generation Sequencing und digitaler PCR und mehreren Patenten auf diesem Gebiet, machen ihn zu einem Vorreiter in Forschung und Diagnostik.

Dr. Julia Beck

Beratung wissenschaftliche Studien
Beratung Molekulare Diagnostik

Dr. Julia Beck verfügt über eine 15 jährige Erfahrung in der molekularbiologischen Forschung mit besonderem Fokus auf zellfreier DNA und Liquid Biopsy. Ihre wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit ist in über 50 Beiträgen in renommierten Fachjournalen und internationalen Konferenzen belegt.

Seit 2006 ist Frau Dr. Beck als leitende Wissenschaftlerin bei der Chronix Biomedical GmbH angestellt. Ihr Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt seitdem in der Analyse der zellfreien zirkulierenden DNA mit modernsten molekularbiologischen Verfahren wie Next-Generation Sequencing und digitaler PCR. Die von Chronix Biomedical entwickelten und patentierten Testverfahren bietet Ihnen heute das Liquid Biopsy Center an.

Prof. Dr. med. Philipp Ströbel

Leitung Pathologie (beratend)
Facharzt für Pathologie

Prof. Dr. Philipp Ströbel studierte in Heidelberg und Würzburg. Nach seiner Habilitation im Fach Pathologie übernahm er 2006 den stellvertretenden Vorsitz des Instituts für Pathologie an der Universitätsmedizin Mannheim. Seit 2012 ist er Leiter des Instituts für Pathologie der Universitätsmedizin Göttingen und übt dort eine W3-Professur aus.
Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen in der Erforschung von Thymomen und Thymuskarzinonem, Prostatakarzinomen, sowie der molekularen Onkologie von Lunge, Thymus, Prostata und Weichteilsarkomen. Er wurde unter anderem für seine Forschung zu Myasthenia Gravis von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Muskelkranke e.V. ausgezeichnet.

Unter den zahlreichen Publikationen von Professor Ströbel sind Veröffentlichungen in „The 2015 World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Thymus: Continuity and Changes.“ und „Quantitative mass spectrometric profiling of cancer-cell proteomes derived from liquid and solid tumors.” zu nennen.

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Laborleistungen, unserem Service- und Beratungsangebot oder suchen Sie weiterführende Informationen? Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Anfrage an uns stellen
Telefon: 0800 5478432
Fax: 0800 5246779